NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS!

NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS TO BUILD A SHARING ECONOMY WHERE WE ALL GET OUR NEEDS MET!

(adopt any that fit for you)

  • Before I buy, I will ask myself if this is something I can borrow, or get from my community

  • I will work to fulfill my real emotional needs and not use things to try to cover them up (no more ice cream for love)

  • I will value time at least as much as I value money and physical goods

  • I will have enough time to enjoy my life this year

  • (for the un- and under employed) I will work (X) hours a week making life better for my community, instead of feeling empty with no place to give

  • I will figure out what I really want and need

  • I will spend more time helping people and less time “looking for work” (this will probably help me get a paying job faster!)

  • I will believe my needs can really get met and that I deserve to have them met

  • I will ask others to meet my needs and wants, even if I am scared or embarrassed

  • I will practice gratefulness towards life and others and myself, daily

  • I will find a way to give the gift I most want to give to the world

  • I will say yes and no freely, with no shame

  • I will share my surplus, and let my community be my security

  • I will move closer to those who I love, and whom I can share companionship and resources with

  • I will create a life style where I only have to work part-time

  • If conflict (or my fear of it) keeps me from getting close, I will develop the skills to gracefully deal with disagreement

Leave a Reply

